• Article Index

  • Learn Photography

  • Family Portraits

A Day at the Beach

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today’s post is neither a reference to a Marx Brothers film nor to a Queen album. It’s a reference to a great afternoon I had last Wednesday when I took a group of students down to the Brighton Bay Bathing Boxes in Melbourne for a photography session. The weather was overcast and very, very windy. But the light looked promising and, for the more patient amongst us, provided some dramatic photography opportunities.

Class finished at 4pm and I found myself with 2 hours up my sleeve prior to an evening class I was running in the city. I took the opportunity to take a drive and follow the coast back towards the city, stopping briefly for the second series of images. What a great day!

All images in the above slideshow were made with my Apple 3Gs iPhone. Processing was undertaken in Adobe Lightroom 2.

© Copyright All Rights Reserved

Glenn Guy, Blue Sky Photography

Leave a Reply

