• Article Index

  • Learn Photography

  • Family Portraits

Happy New Year

Canon 5D Mark II camera and Canon 24-105mm f4 L series USM lens

I wanted to take a moment to thank all of you folks who have followed by blog throughout 2009. The blog will officially turn 1 year old on New Years Day, so I’II have to make sure there’s a great image with lots of interesting information to accompany it.

As things currently stand the blog has attracted around 29,000 visits during the 12 months since its inception. The fact that I had dreamed of 30,000 visits for the year means I was pretty close to the mark. Being away working on the Australian motion picture film Summer Coda for more than half of December reduced my opportunities to blog and, as a consequence, I didn’t reach my goal. Nevertheless, I’ve stayed true to my word of posting a blog most days of the year. I only hope that you’ve found them to be of interest.

Over coming weeks you can expect pretty significant changes to this site. I’m working hard to improve the general appearance and to add some significant articles for your consumption. I have some other great news, which will be announced at the end of January. Till then please feel free to re-visit my blog regularly and to request any articles, pics or opinions you’d like me to post.

Finally, I hope you all enjoy the New Year period and that the coming year will be a peaceful, happy and safe time for us all.

Kindest Regards,

Glenn Guy

© Copyright All Rights Reserved

Glenn Guy, Blue Sky Photography

Leave a Reply

