• Article Index

  • Learn Photography

  • Family Portraits

New One-on-One Photography Courses Announced

Glenn_Portait#1

Photo courtesy of Bill Poon Photography

Yes folks, it’s me. For all of you that have wondered, and especially for those that have asked, you now know what I look like on a good-hair day. My good friend, Bill Poon (www.billpoonphotodesign.com), made the above image yesterday, while we were out and about exploring light. Bill’s a great photographer, graphic designer and teacher.

Today’s a great day! I’m very happy to announce my availability for a range of One-on-One photography courses during January 2010. These courses are tailored to your own specific needs and can involve the following, either individually or in combination:

  • Getting to Know Your Camera
  • Camera Craft and Practical Photography
  • Adobe Lightroom
  • Adobe Camera RAW
  • Adobe Photoshop CS3 or CS4

Practical Photography courses can be conducted almost anywhere, depending on what it is we decide to photograph, and would usually run for between 3 hours and a whole day.

Image Processing courses would usually be conducted from my home, in Clifton Hill, Melbourne. Where appropriate such classes could also be conducted at your own home or place of work, with the addition of a levy covering costs associated with travel.

During January 2010 I can be booked for day or evening sessions, either weekdays or weekends.

Cost for these special One-on-One classes is usually priced at $330 (inc GST) for a 3-hour session and $660 (inc GST) for 6 hours. For loyal followers of this blog I’d like to offer the same sessions and content, during the month of January 2010, at the following reduced pricing:

  • 3 hour session $230 (inc GST) a saving of $100
  • 6 hour session $495 (inc GST) a saving of $165

I’m a photographer with a wide and diverse range of practical photography experiences (please refer to the About page on this blog). In addition to a substantial body of personal and commercial work I’ve been teaching photography for almost 20 years. I’m as comfortable working with individuals as I am lecturing large groups of tertiary-level students. In the case of One-on-One courses I work particularly hard to adapt my teaching to the needs and learning style of the individual.

Please feel free to contact me should you wish to enquire further about this unique opportunity. I can be contacted by email at info@blueskyphotography.com.au

© Copyright All Rights Reserved

Glenn Guy, Blue Sky Photography

2 Responses

  1. Hi Glen,

    Hope your well. Just wondering if the studio course you mentioned is still going ahead?

    Regards
    Paul

  2. Thanks for your kind words and feedback. Hope you’re able to visit my site regularly and enjoy more wandering.

    Kindest Regards,

    Glenn

Leave a Reply

