• Article Index

  • Learn Photography

  • Family Portraits

Evening Comes_Point Roadknight_Great Ocean Road

Hasselblad X-PAN II camera and Hasselblad X-PAN 30mm f5.6 lens with Fuji Velvia 100F film

Hasselblad X-PAN II camera and Hasselblad X-PAN 30mm f5.6 lens with Fuji Velvia 100F film

This image was made with the wonderful Hasselblad X-PAN II camera. I remember feeling how well suited this location, just outside the Great Ocean Road town of Anglesea, was to the panoramic format.

The image was made just after sunset. I was happy to be able to make use of the warm sunset light, shinning up from below the horizon, lighting up the clouds and reflecting back down onto the water.

The location was fascinating and I did my best to explore the numerous dualities (warm and cool, rock and water, hard and smooth, still and moving, sea and pool) it presented.

© Copyright All Rights Reserved

Glenn Guy, Blue Sky Photography

3 Responses

  1. Looks wonderful large. 🙂

  2. Wow you are an amazing landscape photographer. It makes me feel like I have been walking around with my eyes shut! I have always given a big yawn when it comes to landscape photography but your images are really inspiring me to give it a go. You have an amazing ability to capture beauty, I can only hope to train my eye in the same way.

  3. Dear Suzanne,

    I’m so appreciative of the fact that you’ve spent so much time in my blog. The fact that you’ve taken the time and effort to provide so much positive feedback is a great joy.

    When it comes to landscape photography I’ve often found that working in the quiet light at the edges of the day, often before sunrise or after sunset, provides the best opportunities for soul and photography alike. Time moves at at different pace and one can sense the sublime, that which links us all to nature and to each other. I’m sure if more did the same the world would be a much happy and safer place.

    Kindest Regards,

    Glenn

Leave a Reply

