• Article Index

  • Learn Photography

  • Family Portraits

Glenn on Location

Portrait Photography Sample_Paul

Here’s an image from a recent Portrait Photography workshop I was running in Melbourne, Australia. A special thanks to two of the participants: Paul for suppling me with this image and Kathryn for modelling for the rest of the group. I’m the one holding the reflector. The idea is to catch some of the beautiful warm light from the fire and reflect it into the shadow side of Kathryn’s face. As a result the contrast, between the bright and darker sides of her face, is lowered and a gentle mood is created.

There’s been a lot of interest from folks to attend one or more of my classes or workshops. I’m just in the process of working out my schedule for the rest of the year and will be announcing upcoming seminars and dates in the next week or so. Just keep popping back for more details.

© Copyright All Rights Reserved

Glenn Guy, Blue Sky Photography

2 Responses

  1. Glenn this workshop was very insightful and I enjoyed it a lot.
    I look forward for another opportunity to attend another one of your fantastic workshops!

    To those reading, I would highly recommend participating in a workshop with Glenn, he is a great teacher, really helpful and indeed very knowledgeable. You will get a lot out of it!

    Thanks again Glenn!

    – Frank

  2. Hi Frankie,

    Thanks so much for the kind words and positive feedback. I look forward to catching up at another workshop down the track.

    I still remember some of your images, particularly the one from Tiananmen Square in Beijing. It was an awesome picture.

    All the best,

    Glenn

Leave a Reply

