• Article Index

  • Learn Photography

  • Family Portraits

More Exposure Information in Future Posts

From now on folks you can look forward to more camera related information appearing as part of the caption accompanying any images on this site that were captured with a digital camera. I know that, for folks starting out, the Shutter Speed, Aperture and ISO settings on the camera are often of interest. Sorry I didn’t think about it early.

If there’s anything else you’d like me to add in my regular posts feel free to let me know via the comments section at the bottom of this or any other post.

As I started my career in photography in retail I’ll leave you today with a memory from my early days in the industry. There was a nice, colourful greeting card included with a 110 size Kodak Brownie pocket camera from the late 70’s / early 80’s that featured a cartoon-like crocodile. The caption on the card read along the following lines: 

“There’s no time to be napping. So get out and start snapping.”

I think I have a copy of one of those cards somewhere. And, dare I say, there’s wisdom a plenty in the message. Get off the couch and move away from the computer. The dishes can wait, but life can’t. Photography opens our eyes to the world around us and the camera is a passport into an ever more interesting world outside our normal everyday experience.

So what are we waiting for?

© Copyright All Rights Reserved

Glenn Guy, Blue Sky Photography 

Leave a Reply

