• Article Index

  • Learn Photography

  • Family Portraits

Duck_Lorne_Great Ocean Road

 

Canon 5D Mark II camera and Canon 24-105mm f4 L series USM lens

Canon 5D Mark II camera and Canon 24-105mm f4 L series USM lens

Here’s the second image from last Saturday’s Landscape Photography workshop I ran in and around Lorne on Victoria’s Great Ocean Road. I was photographing reflections in the water when I noticed, out of the corner of my eye, this lovely duck swimming towards me. I made several shots until, when the duck was around 2 meters away, it veered away from me to continued feeding.

The image was processed in Adobe Lightroom where it was rendered into black-and-white. I also utilized Lightroom to add the TV screen like vignette. Adobe Photoshop CS3 was employed to add contrast and a subtle warm/cool split tone effect.

© Copyright All Rights Reserved

Glenn Guy, Blue Sky Photography 

Leave a Reply

