• Article Index

  • Learn Photography

  • Family Portraits

Welcome to the Blue Sky Photography Blog

Happy New Year and welcome to the Blue Sky Photography blog.

As the name suggests, this blog is all about photography. I’II be using the site to explore my views on photography and to help bring a deeper understanding of the art, and the techniques that underpin it, to as many people as possible.

I’m a professional photographer with a wide range of experiences and I want to share as much of what I’ve learned over the years. I will provide knowledge and insights that will be both informative and interesting. Over many years of teaching photography I’ve developed a style that is straightforward and to the point. I want to help people as quickly and as efficiently as I can. I work hard to explain seemingly complicated concepts in well crafted but easy to understand language.

To me photography is a kind of alchemy: a marrying of technology and magic. And, while not quite as accurate a translation, it might be more appropriate to substitute the word magic for mystery or spiritualism. Certainly the greatest pictures combine excellent technique with great timing and the power and transitory nature of light, without which neither photography nor life itself would exist.

This very first posting on the Blue Sky Photography blog site provides me with the opportunity to promise that I’II do all I can to keep up a constant dialogue with you that will explore the many forms of photography, the inspirational aspects behind great images and the passion that separates the would be from the great photographer.

2 Responses

  1. Hi Glenn

    Thought I’d have a squiz at your blog and was enthralled with the content. You are a very generous person for choosing to share your knowledge and experience so thank you for that.

    For my part, it’s not always convenient to enrol in courses etc and this is a fantastic resource for someone like myself, who is hungry to learn but rather time poor (whoever decided that 24 hours defines one whole day obviously wasn’t thinking of those of us who would prefer a 30 hour day – selfish busterds). I’m already doing my Masters in another industry but find that I’m being drawn more and more to photography…….like amoth to a flame.

    Not wanting to write a short version of War and Peace, I’ll sign off with deep appreciation for your wonderful blog.

    Cheers
    Sharon

  2. Hi Sharon,

    I really appreciate the time you’ve taken to write to me. Your kind words only increase my resolve to produce the best blog I possible can and to get the information out to as many people as possible.

    Thanks again, I hope you visit regularly. Feel free to spread the word.

    Kindest Regards,

    Glenn

Leave a Reply

